About the Region

DepEd Caraga Region is under the leadership of the Officer-In-Charge, Regional Director, Dr. May B. Eclar, CESO V and the Schools Division Superintendents of  the twelve (12) schools division offices that comprise the region, namely: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Bayugan City, Bislig City, Butuan City, Cabadbaran City, Dinagat Islands, Siargao, Surigao City, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur and Tandag City.

Our Mandate
“The State shall protect and promote the right of all citizens to quality education at all levels, and shall take appropriate steps to make such education accessible to all.”
(Article 14, Section 1 of the Philippine Constitution)

DepEd Vision  
We dream of Filipinos who passionately love their country, and whose values and competencies enable them to realize their full potential and contribute meaningfully to building the nation.
As a learner-centered public institution, the Department of Education continuously improves itself to better serve its stakeholders.
DepEd Mission
To protect and promote the right of every Filipino to quality, equitable, culture-based, and complete basic education where: 

  • Students learn in a child-friendly, gender-sensitive, safe, and motivating environment.
  • Teachers facilitate learning and constantly nurture every learner.
  • Administrators and staff, as stewards of the institution, ensure an enabling and supportive environment for effective learning to happen.
  • Family, community, and other stakeholders are actively engaged and share responsibility for developing life-long learners.