About the Region

Number of Public and Private Schools (SY 2015-2016)
LEVEL OF EDUCATION Public Private Total
ELEMENTARY 3,636 212 3,848
SECONDARY 511 125 636
TOTAL 4,147 337 4,484


No. of Schools Divisions 13
Schools Divisions Province
Baybay City Division Leyte
Biliran Division Biliran
Borongan City Division Eastern Samar
Calbayog City Division Samar
Catbalogan City Division Samar
Eastern Samar Division Eastern Samar
Leyte Division Leyte
Maasin City Division Leyte
Northern Samar Division Northern Samar
Ormoc City Division Leyte
Samar Division Samar
Southern Leyte Division Southern Leyte
Tacloban City Division Leyte